Rebel politicians who collaborate with RUTO, like as JALANG’O, will not receive nomination tickets from ODM in 2027, according to SIFUNA.


Legislators who actively collaborate with President William Ruto’s administration will not receive nomination tickets from the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM), according to Secretary General Edwin Sifuna.

Speaking on Monday at the kickoff of the party registration drive at Mbita stadium in the Suba North constituency, Sifuna said that regardless of their popularity locally, they will not issue party tickets to MPs viewed as rebels.

He maintained that by choosing to collaborate with the Kenya Kwanza government without the approval of the party hierarchy, they had betrayed them.

“Those rebel MPs have betrayed us, so let them know they will not be receiving party tickets.” To keep our appeal, we’re redesigning the party, Sifuna declared.

Senator Tom Ojienda (Kisumu), Members of Parliament Caroli Omondi (Suba South), Elisha Odhiambo (Gem), Gideon Ochanda (Bondo), Mark Nyamita (Uriri), Felix Odiwuor (Lang’ata), and Paul Abuor (Rongo) are a few of the party dissidents.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here